Andhra Pradesh BJP Releases six LokSabha Candidates

The first list of BJP candidates for Andhra Pradesh, with six names for MP seats, was released on Sunday night by the BJP high command. The BJP got six LS seats and ten assembly seats for contest under the NDA alliance of BJP, Telugu Desam and Jana Sena in Andhra Pradesh. State BJP president Daggubati Purandeswari will be party candidate for Rajahmundry LS seat and former chief minister Nallari Kiran Kumar Reddy the Rajampet LS candidate. Vara Prasad Rao, who joined BJP from YSR Congress on Sunday, would be fielded from Tirupati (SC) LS seat.

Sitting MP K Raghu Ramakrishnam Raju was expecting the BJP ticket for the Narasapuram LS seat but the party selected Bhupatiraju Srinivas Varma as its candidate there. CM Ramesh got the BJP ticket for the Anakapalle MP seat and Kothapalli Geetha has been selected as a BJP candidate for the Araku (ST) LS seat. There was speculation about Sujana Chowdary getting the Vijayawada West assembly seat, Kamineni Srinivas getting the Kaikalur assembly seat and Vishnu Kumar Raju getting the Visakhapatnam North assembly seat. The list of Andhra Pradesh BJP assembly candidates is likely to be released in a day or two.

The political climate in Andhra Pradesh is abuzz with anticipation as the Andhra Pradesh BJP unveils its inaugural list of Six candidates for the upcoming LokSabha elections. Released by the BJP high command on Sunday night, this list comprises six dynamic individuals who will represent the party’s aspirations and visions for the region.

Under the NDA alliance, encompassing the BJP, Telugu Desam, and Jana Sena, the BJP has secured 6 Lok Sabha seats and 10 assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh. Let’s take a closer look at the candidates who will be vying for these crucial parliamentary positions:

  • Daggubati Purandeswari – Rajahmundry Lok Sabha seat.
  • Nallari Kiran Kumar Reddy –  Rajampet Lok Sabha constituency.
  • Vara Prasad Rao – Tirupati (SC) Lok Sabha constituency.
  • Bhupatiraju Srinivas Varma –  Narasapuram Lok Sabha constituency.
  • CM Ramesh – Anakapalle Lok Sabha constituency. 
  • Kothapalli Geetha –  Araku (ST) Lok Sabha constituency.

Speculation has been rife regarding the assembly candidates, with names like Sujana Chowdary, Kamineni Srinivas, and Vishnu Kumar Raju being tossed into the mix. The list of BJP’s assembly candidates is anticipated to be revealed in the coming days, adding further intrigue to the political landscape of Andhra Pradesh.

As the election fervour intensifies, these candidates stand poised to make their mark and articulate the BJP’s vision for Andhra Pradesh’s future. Stay tuned for more updates as the electoral journey unfolds.

For more blogs: LINK

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *